Western Slope Ford
Western Slope Ford Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
darlene lewis

Took my truck into service dept. at 8:00 spoke to Charles Shrader about my turbo hose that blew off. He got me right in, they replaced it and checked everything then he called me back right away when it was done. Me and my husband are so thankful because we are heading to a job in northern Colorado and need to be there immediately. Thank you Charles we appreciate your excellent customer service. Mr. & Mrs. Lewis Nevada

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
Roger Ames

Excellent service without the usual pressure. Was just there to get an idea of what I wanted and left in the perfect truck! Thanks to Dan and Jess and the rest of the team for an awesome car buying experience!

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-11-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-5-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
9-22-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
9-18-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2019
YELP
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2019
Randal R.

This review is not so much for all of WSA, but just for the Toyota service. I've had bad experiences with the Ford side of things so keep that in mind. My 89 y.o. dad wanted to get the oil changed in his 2006 Toyota Tundra as it sits most of the time. So I drove him there and waited while they serviced it. The cost was about what I expected from a dealer as they claim they check quite a few items on the vehicle in addition to just the oil and filter with their multi-point vehicle inspection. So that afternoon, my dad got a call from the service manager at Western Slope Toyota (sorry I can't remember his name). He wanted to know if there was any oil under the truck, as they found a puddle of oil in their shop and they searched their cameras to find out which vehicle caused it. Sure enough there was a puddle forming under the engine. So he double-checked my dad's address and said he was coming right out to the house. Once he got there with the mechanic, they immediately started working to find the cause of the oil leak. It turned out that one of their newer mechanics had not noticed the old gasket from the previous oil filter, and installed the new oil filter right on top! I was very impressed that they not only took care of their mistake, but also measured carefully to see how much oil had been lost so they could determine if any other damage was done. While they were there I mentioned to them that the tire pressure indicator light was on and that they never did anything about it when they serviced the truck. To be fair, I didn't mention it when we dropped the truck off as I figured they would check it when they did the multi-point vehicle inspection. And when we left I noticed it was still on but we were going to Discount Tire so I figured we would just ask there. The service manager asked if the light was on solid or flashing? When I said solid, he asked if we had checked tire pressure. I told him we had just come from Discount Tire, and they checked all 4 tires and said my dad needed new pressure sensors in his wheels. He was surprised at this and said that the Toyota sensor indicator light flashes when a sensor is bad. He and the mechanic then dropped the spare tire and checked the pressure. It was only 30 psi! They pumped the pressure up to 35 psi and the indicator light went off right away. They backed the truck out of the garage, cleaned the floor and made sure both myself and my dad were completely satisfied with the service they had performed. I was completely taken aback by not only their acknowledgement of their mistake, but the speed and resolve in correcting it. So I highly recommend the Toyota service department and especially whoever originally caught the oil on the floor and followed up with it. For context, I have a 2010 Nissan Frontier that I have had serviced at the local dealership since new. I took it over to the RR Nissan dealership (they purchased the dealership from Fuoco) for an oil change. They changed the oil and filter, and that very day I noticed drops of oil on my garage floor. I called them (since no one called me) and asked them about this. The service manager said that sometimes oil gets spilled (yes he actually said this) on the engine during a change and that it should stop eventually. After waiting a week and not wanting to compound my problems by going back to them, I searched Google and found out that the oil pump on the Frontier V6 is behind the oil filter. And, if the previous oil filter is put on too tight, it can actually loosen the oil pump when that filter is taken off. So when I asked them about this they immediately played the blame game, stating that it wasn't their fault. Yet no one else had ever changed my oil. It turns out that it was an inexpensive o-ring that I installed myself rather than pay them to fix what I feel they caused.

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2019
Khaotik Harmony

Fast. Friendly. Competent. Great car buying experience. April B was great to work with.

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-2-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-24-2019
rick reynolds

Very nice parts staff

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2019
Chris Harris

Would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Western Slope. They don't care just about making the sell they care about what best for the customer. I highly recommend Bryan and Lou! Made my truck buying process smooth and easy!

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
Queen BEE

We loved shopping here. Usually buying a car is a pain, but even after you buy a vehicle here they take care of you great! John was so kind and helpful, such great service and we absolutely love our Navigator! Great price and great service is guarenteed !

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-21-2019
justin barhite

Service department very friendly, goes a great job . Sales people always seems like it's a problem to want more info about the car. I have purchased 3 cars from here over the last 15 years probably wont again. Staff not the same as it use to be

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
Patrick Norris

2012 focus from detroit. Tons of issues from horn to wipers even a water pump. Got all the issues fixed and was kept in constant communication through the process. Jordan Hume was particularly helpful

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
Evylen MacLean

Working with Western Slope auto is always a pleasure. You can always count on Chuck to do the right thing and to make phone calls back. We had a really bad episode with the car and he took care of everything in a timely matter it was great. Thanks Chuck!! Service Center

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-9-2019
YELP
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-5-2019
Gloria G.

Yes my issue was taken care off, But when I set appt., it was to be only for an hour and I was in at 9:215 am and was not out till 2:30 or so, had to ask for an update and still took another half hour before I was given the update.. I also would like to have at least a tv in the waiting room, if we have to sit their for 6 hour.. Another then that I hope my issue is resolved the engine light has not yet gone back on ! THank you !

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2019
YELP
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2019
Ty M.

I can say enough good things about Western Slope Auto, I've purchased 4 Trucks and each time I have an amazing experience. Danny Jacobs really took his time to make sure I had all my concerns covered and then took me step by step through the vehicle and all the technology that comes with a new F-150, I left feeling very confident on how to use my truck to its fullest!

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
Chris Love

Been there a couple times

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
Joleme Jackson

I was assisted by an extremely knowledgeable mechanic Travis Jackson. He help me to handle all my needs quickly and politely.

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
Helen Jaffe

My husband and I are first time car buyers. Matt made the process of buying a car so easy and enjoyable. They did a great job of educating us and really taking the time to answer all of our many questions. We left with my dream car and I could not be more happy!

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
Richard Pulcher

Had what I needed

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
Dawn Capwell

Brian in the parts department is outstanding! On our way to Lake Powell and the fuel line when out in our pickup on I-70 at the Cisco exit, you know the middle of no where! Brian went the extra mile, sent pictures of the part through text to verify it was the right one! We are now on back on the road with no issues! BTW initially called Columbine Ford in Rifle, who gave us the WRONG part number! Thank you Brian! You are a rockstar!

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-23-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-23-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-23-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019
Kim McMurtrey

Bought a certified used vehicle here in 2015. It's a great car, the service was good. It has been in for two safety recalls which they took care of in a timely manner and offered shuttle service to and from home. I also got free satellite radio for a couple months each time it was in.

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019
Lynn Joyce

Great experience, great deal, it's why I keep going back. Third vechicle bought here.

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
6-23-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019
James Bordeaux

You did a diagnostic found the problem could not get to it tell Thursday but found a shop that could same day thanks.

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019
Cal Nobles

Good service

GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019
GOOGLE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019