Western Slope Ford
Western Slope Ford Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Tonya ANTHONY
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
Tonya ANTHONY

If you are looking for someone who is honest, kind and goes above and beyond for you. Trinity is the saleswoman you want to talk to. Thank you Trinity for helping us purchase our jeep. We absolutely love it. Bill and Tonya

GOOGLE
Max Lapekas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-6-2019
Max Lapekas

I had amazing service here, from start to finish. We were on a long road trip and had a bad oil leak in my truck and called to see if they could make time for us. Charles answered and said come on in, they diagnosed the problem and got us in and out in one day. Even gave us a ride to the hotel. Charles and Joe treated me like family. It was great!

GOOGLE
Adam Wilkerson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
12-4-2019
GOOGLE
Christina Lopez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2019
Christina Lopez

I will 100% recommend purchasing a vehicle from Trinity at Western Slope Auto ! She was amazing & very knowledgeable, she knows what she’s doing and she’s very efficient, she made the purchasing process easy and quick ! I will most definitely be back ! Thanks Again!!!😁

YELP
Brett J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2019

I bought my first brand new truck through Western Slope Auto and unfortunately had the truck into the shop three times with under 1000 miles. The general manager Kevin Lemarr and Lou Peter's who sold me the truck took care of me. Gave me a brand new truck exactly the same as the truck I loved when I bought it and even gave me a rebate on the new loan. This is how you do business and take care of customers. I will be back to buy my next truck through this dealership. Thank you!!!

GOOGLE
Jeremy Barbour
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-30-2019
Jeremy Barbour

Great place

GOOGLE
Mitch Acord
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
11-23-2019
Mitch Acord

They have alot of inventory, but they are a large company and not very willing to work with you on prices, there parts department is slow but they usually have what you need, people are not very friendly

GOOGLE
Steele Pavlovsky
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-22-2019
Steele Pavlovsky

Malissa in the parts department saved me! I was working on a few projects and made a mistake on the part I ordered. Malissa actually caught my mistake and called me back to help me get the correct part for my truck. I am grateful she did her job and went above and beyond.

GOOGLE
Alison Whipple
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
Alison Whipple

The service department is great. They really care about the customer, so hard to find these days.

DEALERRATER
jsnswt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-17-2019
My wife and I came in not decided if we wanted a new...

My wife and I came in not decided if we wanted a new truck or a slightly used one we had seen on the website. We were in touch with Kat Takos a couple of weeks before going in. She worked with us since day one, gave us an appraisal on our trade in, which turned out to be pretty good and accurate, by looking at pictures we sent her since we don’t live in Grand Junction. When we got to the dealership she was very nice and helpful. She honestly worked with us to help us decide on what WE really wanted and needed. She never pushed a new vehicle on us. She was open, friendly, honest, super helpful and overall great. We ended up taking a used Ram which fit our necessities better than other options. Then the finance lady (forgot her name) was super nice too and was able to recommend a great extended coverage plan for us. Hands down, the best vehicle buying experience we’ve ever had. I hope we can do more business with them in the future. Highly recommended!

GOOGLE
Kateel G
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2019
GOOGLE
Hal Clark
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-10-2019
Hal Clark

Super nice folks. Great service. Easy to check in. Always faster than expected. Easy to make an appointment about a week out. This is regarding my 2019 Tacoma so it’s been all oil changes and tire rotations. Easy stuff.

GOOGLE
David Winfield
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
GOOGLE
Laqrisha Roland
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
11-5-2019
GOOGLE
Tom Walz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2019
Tom Walz

Very pleased with our purchase of a 2019 F-250 No high pressure salesman and I am happy with the deal we received

GOOGLE
Ed Clark
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
Ed Clark

Great service department!!

GOOGLE
Shylo Harlan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2019
Shylo Harlan

April was very helpful... definitely recommend going to see her!

GOOGLE
Raymalun Rowe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-29-2019
GOOGLE
Ashlie PondTwo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-21-2019
GOOGLE
Sharee Reed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2019
GOOGLE
Mike Urbanik
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2019
Mike Urbanik

The people here are super amazing, thank you all so much. I'll never forget what you've done to help me and my family. Y'all are amazing highly recommend your service to everyone.

YELP
Rita G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-18-2019

The service I received from Wester Slope Auto was truly a great experience. Scott was very knowledgeable and honest. Im happy with the deal I received for sure. However, I had hoped they would be interested in helping with an issue I had commented on about the car before the purchase. After driving it for one full day, I noticed the front end pulling and bouncing a bit. Not that I cant afford to fix it, if it is just an allegiant, but I had hoped after a cash purchase they would be a bit more willing to make it right.

GOOGLE
David Scherman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
GOOGLE
Kenneth Blinn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-16-2019
Kenneth Blinn

Could not find the vehicle we wanted.

GOOGLE
darlene lewis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
darlene lewis

Took my truck into service dept. at 8:00 spoke to Charles Shrader about my turbo hose that blew off. He got me right in, they replaced it and checked everything then he called me back right away when it was done. Me and my husband are so thankful because we are heading to a job in northern Colorado and need to be there immediately. Thank you Charles we appreciate your excellent customer service. Mr. & Mrs. Lewis Nevada

GOOGLE
Roger Ames
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
Roger Ames

Excellent service without the usual pressure. Was just there to get an idea of what I wanted and left in the perfect truck! Thanks to Dan and Jess and the rest of the team for an awesome car buying experience!

GOOGLE
Susie Vaughn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-11-2019
GOOGLE
Josh Hoffman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-5-2019
GOOGLE
Vasquez Services LLC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019
GOOGLE
Jimi MacLean
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
9-18-2019
GOOGLE
Jordan Sutton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2019
GOOGLE
Jim Brune
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2019
YELP
Randal R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2019
Randal R.

This review is not so much for all of WSA, but just for the Toyota service. I've had bad experiences with the Ford side of things so keep that in mind. My 89 y.o. dad wanted to get the oil changed in his 2006 Toyota Tundra as it sits most of the time. So I drove him there and waited while they serviced it. The cost was about what I expected from a dealer as they claim they check quite a few items on the vehicle in addition to just the oil and filter with their multi-point vehicle inspection. So that afternoon, my dad got a call from the service manager at Western Slope Toyota (sorry I can't remember his name). He wanted to know if there was any oil under the truck, as they found a puddle of oil in their shop and they searched their cameras to find out which vehicle caused it. Sure enough there was a puddle forming under the engine. So he double-checked my dad's address and said he was coming right out to the house. Once he got there with the mechanic, they immediately started working to find the cause of the oil leak. It turned out that one of their newer mechanics had not noticed the old gasket from the previous oil filter, and installed the new oil filter right on top! I was very impressed that they not only took care of their mistake, but also measured carefully to see how much oil had been lost so they could determine if any other damage was done. While they were there I mentioned to them that the tire pressure indicator light was on and that they never did anything about it when they serviced the truck. To be fair, I didn't mention it when we dropped the truck off as I figured they would check it when they did the multi-point vehicle inspection. And when we left I noticed it was still on but we were going to Discount Tire so I figured we would just ask there. The service manager asked if the light was on solid or flashing? When I said solid, he asked if we had checked tire pressure. I told him we had just come from Discount Tire, and they checked all 4 tires and said my dad needed new pressure sensors in his wheels. He was surprised at this and said that the Toyota sensor indicator light flashes when a sensor is bad. He and the mechanic then dropped the spare tire and checked the pressure. It was only 30 psi! They pumped the pressure up to 35 psi and the indicator light went off right away. They backed the truck out of the garage, cleaned the floor and made sure both myself and my dad were completely satisfied with the service they had performed. I was completely taken aback by not only their acknowledgement of their mistake, but the speed and resolve in correcting it. So I highly recommend the Toyota service department and especially whoever originally caught the oil on the floor and followed up with it. For context, I have a 2010 Nissan Frontier that I have had serviced at the local dealership since new. I took it over to the RR Nissan dealership (they purchased the dealership from Fuoco) for an oil change. They changed the oil and filter, and that very day I noticed drops of oil on my garage floor. I called them (since no one called me) and asked them about this. The service manager said that sometimes oil gets spilled (yes he actually said this) on the engine during a change and that it should stop eventually. After waiting a week and not wanting to compound my problems by going back to them, I searched Google and found out that the oil pump on the Frontier V6 is behind the oil filter. And, if the previous oil filter is put on too tight, it can actually loosen the oil pump when that filter is taken off. So when I asked them about this they immediately played the blame game, stating that it wasn't their fault. Yet no one else had ever changed my oil. It turns out that it was an inexpensive o-ring that I installed myself rather than pay them to fix what I feel they caused.

GOOGLE
Khaotik Harmony
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2019
Khaotik Harmony

Fast. Friendly. Competent. Great car buying experience. April B was great to work with.

GOOGLE
Molly Gillis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-2-2019
GOOGLE
rick reynolds
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-24-2019
rick reynolds

Very nice parts staff

GOOGLE
Chris Harris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2019
Chris Harris

Would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Western Slope. They don't care just about making the sell they care about what best for the customer. I highly recommend Bryan and Lou! Made my truck buying process smooth and easy!

GOOGLE
Queen BEE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
Queen BEE

We loved shopping here. Usually buying a car is a pain, but even after you buy a vehicle here they take care of you great! John was so kind and helpful, such great service and we absolutely love our Navigator! Great price and great service is guarenteed !

GOOGLE
justin barhite
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-21-2019
justin barhite

Service department very friendly, goes a great job . Sales people always seems like it's a problem to want more info about the car. I have purchased 3 cars from here over the last 15 years probably wont again. Staff not the same as it use to be

GOOGLE
Patrick Norris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
Patrick Norris

2012 focus from detroit. Tons of issues from horn to wipers even a water pump. Got all the issues fixed and was kept in constant communication through the process. Jordan Hume was particularly helpful

GOOGLE
Evylen MacLean
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
Evylen MacLean

Working with Western Slope auto is always a pleasure. You can always count on Chuck to do the right thing and to make phone calls back. We had a really bad episode with the car and he took care of everything in a timely matter it was great. Thanks Chuck!! Service Center

GOOGLE
Kyle Paddock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
GOOGLE
Daniel Lotfinia
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
GOOGLE
Buddy curby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-9-2019